List News    News

Members of Torture Prevention Authority take oath

Published the:  05/05/2016

| Share

05 May 2016 – TAP - Members of the National Torture Prevention Authority Thursday took oath at a ceremony chaired by Premier Habib Essid.

The body is entrusted with warding off torture and monitoring cases and complaints, said Minister of Relations with Constitutional Authorities, the Civil Society and Human Rights Kamel Jendoubi.

Created under the organic law n°2013-43, the 16-member authority includes magistrates, lawyers, doctors, teachers, child protection experts and civil society activists.