List News    News

Youssef Chahed and his government members sworn in

Published the:  27/08/2016

| Share

August 27, 2016 - TAP - New Prime Minister Youssef Chahed and the members of his cabinet were sworn in before the President of the Republic, during a ceremony held Saturday, by virtue of article 89 of the Constitution.

House of People's Representatives (HPR) Speaker Mohamed Ennaceur had sent, Friday evening, a correspondence to the President of the Republic officially informing him of the outcome of the confidence vote in Chahed's government.

Chahed's government composed of 26 ministers and 14 secretaries of State, won the majority of 168 votes. Twenty MPs were against and 5 abstained.